AXS TV DELIVERS THE ULTIMATE HOMAGE TO ‘THE HOFF’ FEATURING A LINEUP OF DAVID HASSELHOFF CURATED FAVORITES WITH A SPECIAL HOFF-A-THON ON SAT., MARCH 26 AT 3 P.M. ET/12 P.M. PT, AND THE PREMIERE OF THE U.K. SERIES HOFF THE RECORD ON THURS., MARCH 31 AT 9 P.M. ET/6 P.M. PT​

Comment Off 0 View

AXS TV DELIVERS THE ULTIMATE HOMAGE TO ‘THE HOFF’ FEATURING A LINEUP OF DAVID HASSELHOFF CURATED FAVORITES WITH A SPECIAL

HOFF-A-THON ON SAT., MARCH 26 AT 3 P.M. ET/12 P.M. PT,

AND THE PREMIERE OF THE U.K. SERIES HOFF THE RECORD ON THURS., MARCH 31 AT 9 P.M. ET/6 P.M. PT​

Other Hasselhoff Highlights Include the Premiere of THE BIG INTERVIEW on March 26, and Hasselhoff Hosting The Sixth Season Premiere of GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE on March 31

LOS ANGELES – February 26, 2016 – The Hoff rides again on AXS TV, as the network celebrates the storied career of beloved entertainer David Hasselhoff with a special marathon on Saturday, March 26, leading up to the premiere of the U.K. series HOFF THE RECORD on Thursday, March 31 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The marathon, dubbed the Hoff-A-Thon, and hosted by David Hasselhoff himself, begins on Saturday, March 26 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, boasting exclusive interstitial content, as well as the premiere of Hasselhoff’s sit-down with Dan Rather on THE BIG INTERVIEW at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT.

Then, on Thursday, March 31, tune in for the commercial-free premiere of Hasselhoff’s U.K. scripted comedy series HOFF THE RECORD—airing for the first time ever in the United States—at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT with an encore at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. The season six premiere of GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE, hosted by Hasselhoff, follows at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on March 31.

AXS TV’s Hoff-themed programming lineup is as follows:

HOFF THE RECORD—Thurs., March 31 at 9 p.m. ET (Commercial-free premiere)

The six-episode scripted comedy series  stars David Hasselhoff as a humorous fictional version of himself, moving across the Pond to get his career back on track, while navigating through increasingly surreal—and hilarious—circumstances. Lured by promises of starring in a new biopic about his life, Hasselhoff quickly finds that nothing is as he thought it would be, as he is forced to audition to play himself in a low-budget production and he doesn’t get the part. In addition to its regular 9 p.m. ET time slot, the episode will repeat back-to-back on Thursdays at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT and then again at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE—Thurs., March 31 at 10 p.m. ET

David Hasselhoff hosts the sixth-season premiere of the original AXS TV stand-up series, serving as emcee for the evening, and bringing along his trademark wit and self-deprecating charm. The event will air live from the Gotham Comedy Club in New York City.

HOFF-A-THON—Sat., March 26 at 3 p.m. ET

AXS TV celebrates all things Hasselhoff in an entertaining block hosted by David, packed with career-spanning clips that have been curated by Hasselhoff himself, including snippets from the “True Survivor” music video (21 million YouTube views and climbing), as well as his roles in SHARKNADO 3, THE SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS MOVIE, CLICK, PIRANHA 3DD, DODGEBALL, TED 2, and of course, BAYWATCH and KNIGHT RIDER, among others. Hasselhoff will be introducing each clip, recounting never-before-revealed anecdotes when the half-hour special begins at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Additionally, the unforgettable evening will feature the premiere of THE BIG INTERVIEW at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT, as legendary newsman Dan Rather gets Hasselhoff to open up about his new series HOFF THE RECORD, as well as his multi-faceted career in music, film, and television, in an all-new episode. The Hoff-A-Thon will repeat in its entirety on March 26, immediately afterward.

ABOUT AXS TV

AXS TV is the cable industry’s leading general entertainment network for live event programming. Launched in July 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, AXS TV is dedicated to providing groundbreaking music programming, stand-up comedy performances from today’s top comedians, and hard-hitting mixed martial arts promotions. The network’s franchises include THE X FACTOR UK and NASHVILLE; as well as original programs such as THE BIG INTERVIEW with Dan Rather; THE WORLD’S GREATEST TRIBUTE BANDS; GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE; AXS TV FIGHTS; and INSIDE MMA.

AXS TV is a partnership between Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. The network is available in the United States via AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS, and other cable, satellite and telco providers, including members of the National Cable Television Cooperative. The network is also distributed in Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter, @axstv; on Instagram; Tumblr; Cyber Dust and YouTube.

Print Friendly
In : Television

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily